Photo Challenge: Roy G. Biv

When I think of the colors of the rainbow I hear the word rainbow and I think Judy Garland. I don’t always think in straight lines.

Somewhere over the Rainbow has been covered many times. Jane Monheit sings my second favorite version of the classic from the Wizard of Oz. Roberta Gambarini has a wonderful version, too. Judy, though, brings one simple thing to the original song version… her innocence. It’s simple, yet elegant… charming, yet powerful. It really does stir your imagination.

Have a great weekend!

See the photo challenge here.

About JN Real Estate Appraisal & Valuation Services

Professional real estate appraiser Amateur photographer
This entry was posted in Images and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photo Challenge: Roy G. Biv

  1. I like the subtlety of the rainbow colours in these… really nice.

  2. Lola Jane says:

    The rainbow flag in the midst of the buildings is my favorite for this entry 🙂 Have a great weekend too!

  3. Pingback: Photo Challenge, ROY G. BIV | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a comment